Zerodha Mutual Funds

Zerodha Mutual Funds

About This AMC

Zerodha Mutual Fund was established on December 20, 2021 as a Trust sponsored by Zerodha Broking Limited. It was in August 2023 when Zerodha Asset Management Private Limited, got a green signal from SEBI to commence its mutual fund business and operations as Zerodha Mutual Fund.

Currently, Mr. Vishal Jain who has over 20 years of experience designing passive products, is the Managing Director & CEO of Zerodha Mutual Fund. The fund house is focused on offering passive investment products, specifically index funds and exchange-traded funds (ETFs).

The AMC is a joint venture between Zerodha and Smallcase, a company that has 6+ years of experience in building investment products. Zerodha Mutual Fund offers 4 schemes across different categories including 2 index funds and 2 ETFs. with the Zerodha Nifty and has an AUM of ₹557 crore.

As of April 2024




₹1,203 Cr

AUM growth

₹181 Cr

Fund managers


Explore Zerodha Mutual Funds

NameFund sizeExpense Ratio1 Y3 Y
Zerodha ELSS Tax Saver Nifty LargeMidcap 250 Index Fund Direct Growth
₹80 Cr0.25%%%
Zerodha Nifty LargeMidcap 250 Index Fund Direct Growth
₹333 Cr0.25%%%
View all Zerodha Mutual Funds

Top Zerodha Fund Managers

₹415 Cr





Apurv Parikh

₹789 Cr




Get your investment
reviewed in few clicks

Identify red flags in your mutual funds and how to fix them

Rated ★4.5+ onappstoreplaystore
WM logo

All about Zerodha Mutual Funds

Key Information

Mutual Fund NameZerodha Mutual Fund
Asset Management Company NameZerodha Asset Management Private Limited
AMC Setup DateAugust 11, 2023
AMC Incorporation DateDecember 20, 2021
Sponsor NameZerodha Broking Limited
Name Of Trustees

Mr. Abhishek Bhardwaj - Independent Director

Mr. Karthik Rangappa - Associate Director

Mr. Sankarson Banerjee - Independent Director

Mr. Shameek Ray - Independent Director

Mr. Vasanth Kamath - Associate Director

Mr. Venkatesh Panchapagesan - Independent Director

MD And CEOMr. Vishal Jain
Compliance OfficerMr. Chandra Bhushan Singh
Investor Service OfficerMr. Anand Jasrapuria
Updated As OfApril 2024